Home Forums General EE FoT suggestion/ advice thread

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Ryan

With EE FoT looming I wondered if a thread offering advice or suggestions might help. I dont know how many Swords have run it EE (I havent) but from my experience in EE quests I think its going to be intense.

Whilst im no FoT expert I have healed a few now as both main group, main tank and secondary group healer and have a few suggestions.

We seem to run FoT very successfully – ive only been involved in two repeats – one being probably caused my internet dropping out.

We are good at recovering the situation when something goes wrong – whether it be Tank dying, kiter dying, healer dying, role swapping, we always get back on track.

So, on the whole we’re looking good.

Deaths occur for multiple reasons – bad rolls, slow reflexes, diverted attention (not RL related), positioning, lag and plain old skill level (sometimes i just cannot keep up with so much going on.

I think we can prevent a couple of deaths, especially in the first few frantic minutes quite easily.

One thing I would like to see is the Dragon/ Giant groups being a bit closer together so i can stand midway between and heal both groups – deaths are occurring because I am running backwards and forwards between groups (Legs Phaurane died last week because i was checking the map trying to find someone) If having the groups move closer together causes problems then I’ll consider getting Enlarge.

For some reason I cannot see the Rez timer (and often Im too busy concentrating to read chat) so if someone is RFR if someone can say so over chat that would help me a lot.

When the tank goes down I automatically assume that Phaurane is taking over – confirmation of the back up Tank at the beginning of the raid would be useful.

Thats all from me.